Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Inductees for 2020

The six musical acts joining the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame are Depeche Mode, The Doobie Brothers, Whitney Houston, Nine Inch Nails, The Notorious B.I.G. and T-Rex. The new inductees edged out Pat Benatar, Dave Matthews Band, Judas Priest, Kraftwerk, MC5, Motörhead, Rufus featuring Chaka Khan, Todd Rundgren, Soundgarden and Thin Lizzy for the honor.

The 2020 Ahmet Ertegun Award — which honors songwriters, producers, disc jockeys, record executives, journalists and other industry professionals who have had a major influence on rock ‘n’ roll — will be awarded to Jon Landau and Irving Azoff.

The 35th Annual Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will take place on May 2 at Public Auditorium in Cleveland, Ohio. The event will be broadcast live on HBO at 8:00 p.m. ET. It will be the first time that the induction ceremony will be broadcast live with performances and special guests and Induction Week programs to be announced later.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s